I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

“Nothing can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving his goal;

nothing on earth can help the man with the wrong mental attitude.”

-Thomas Jefferson

This is a wonderful quote from our third president.  It holds as true today as it did at the turn of the 19th century.  And ironically, I have said to my son on more than one occasion, “It’s all about attitude.”  I’m finding now how appropriate both Mr. Jefferson’s and my own quotes are to my own life.

How timely, then, for my former student Nick to post the Jefferson quote on facebook today.  He knows all too well how important attitude is.  He is a survivor, having fought brain tumors through his teens and early 20s, to finally come out with a clean bill of health.  He is my hero, and when Nick speaks of faith in God and having a good attitude, I listen.

Comments on: "It’s All in the Attitude" (1)

  1. Nick is truly an inspriation! I am so glad that God has chosen to bring His true touch to this fine young man! I know that there are great things in store for Nick because of how GOd has lived in his life and THROUGH his life and witness. Such a true example of God’s grace in our human lives!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

