I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Sleeping Like a Bear

I apparently have a theme going with this bear thing.  It seems last night I almost went into hibernation.

Yesterday I had dinner – steak no less – and threw my laundry into the dryer.  Then I went to my room to stretch out and watch some TV.  I do remember looking at the clock next to the TV.  It was about 7:30.  Then it was “Good night, Irene”.  I woke up around 3 or so in the morning and shut off the TV.  Then I rolled over and passed right back out.  This morning, I kept hitting the snooze for twenty minutes or so.  I could have slept until spring, I’m sure of it.

And you know what?  It was good.  Very, very good.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

