I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Plane Plans

I love having a plan!  Gives me something to mark on my calendar, an excuse to make lists and cross things off of them – plans are good.

I just booked a flight for New York for December.  I’ll fly up on a Thursday evening, spend Friday and Saturday packing the boxes of my personal life I left up there in August, along with the furniture, books, and the lifetime of stuff I put in storage there.  After quickly visiting the family, I’ll load the kit and the kaboodle into a moving truck on Sunday.  My daughter’s Christmas vacation starts Monday, so we’ll get in the truck and head for Florida that morning.  Hopefully, two days on the road will do it, and we’ll be back by Tuesday evening or at worst, Wednesday morning.  Then I still have a day or two to unpack my stuff in the apartment I will have leased before I left, and the truck will be returned.  All before Christmas Day.  It’s a carefully considered plan.

Now, the one thing I know about plans is they never go quite the way you actually planned them.

So I’ll keep you updated.

Comments on: "Plane Plans" (2)

  1. Let’s hope it all goes according to plan! Can’t wait to see you! =) Love youuuu

  2. Well, I LOVE the plan of you coming up here but I can’t say I’m a fan of the plan of your moving all of your stuff back to Florida. 😦

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

