I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

I’m a day late, but I needed inspiration.

I got it in the form of the online version of my local newspaper.  Florida has some of the most entertaining people of anywhere I’ve lived.  While not exactly something I LOVE about Florida, I do sometimes laugh out loud when I read these headlines about my city and state.  From today’s news:

  • Man does drive-by with Roundup Weed Killer (apparently his neighbor made him angry, so he offed the guy’s lawn.)
  • Man accidentally shoots himself  in the face (while I don’t find this funny, it does make me shake my head and sigh.)
  • And finally… I kid you not… Man says cocaine in his buttocks is not his.  (I have nothing to say to that.)

God bless Florida.

Comments on: "Florida Friday – One Day Late" (2)

  1. I have to admit it was a busy day in town today!!! REALLY!!! WE ARE NOT ALL THAT STUPID HERE!!! Gotta love it!

  2. That guy probably got his excuss for having cocain from Paris Hilton, and she doesn’t live in Florida!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

