I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Last year, I bought a book called The Happiness Project, written by Gretchen Rubin.  I love a good project, and happiness seemed like a worthwhile endeavor, especially since at the time I was miserable.

 

What with moving, stressing, moving again, starting a new teaching job, etc. etc, I didn’t spend much time actually reading it, let alone thinking about ways to make myself happier.  So my goal for 2011 is to conduct my own Happiness Project.  I’ll keep you updated as the months progress.  I’ve also added a Happiness Project button so you can check out Gretchen’s website for yourself.

 

I also hope to become healthier and more organized – both of which would make me very happy.

Comments on: "Happy New Year! Let’s Get Happy!" (2)

  1. Hey Debor!

    I find that I am happier simply by appreciating all the gifts that God gives me everyday!

    I am happier because:
    1. My skin cancer is gone
    2. I have a wonderful husband
    3. I have wonderful kids of all relationships
    4. I have my parents
    5. I have enough food to eat (and then some!)
    6. I have a job
    7. I have my health
    8. I have siblings that I LIKE as well as love
    9. I have a roof over my head for me and my family
    10. I have enough that I can help my kids from time to time

    These are my top 10 but I can certainly keep going. God has been so good to me that it is easy to keep an attitude of gratitude. He has also given me the knowledge of many families in my school that have so much less than I do. That also helps to keep my whining at a minimum!!

    Love you!
    Linda

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

