I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Happiness Is… My Family

The picture at left is of my youngest.  They’re ALL like that.

 

And that’s why I love them so much.

 

Case in point.  My son, my ex-husband and I have established Monday as Family Dinner night.  Keep in mind, my son is 23 – it’s not like his dad and I have to split custody anymore or anything.  His older sister got wind of this (see old post – “Spies Everywhere”).  So on occasion, the group includes my daughter and son-in-law.

 

This evening we did Outback takeout and ate at my ex-husband’s house.  My daughter, son-in-law and their two basset hounds, Bunkie and Buster, joined us.  The only one missing was the starlet in the above photo, who is up in New York about to begin her second semester of college.  Because we are a loving, inclusive family, my son took a picture of the awesome Outback dark bread we had and sent it to her.

Just to rub it in.

 

It worked.  She called a minute later and we all got to laugh while she moaned and complained about her sandwich and applesauce.  Which means that for a few minutes, we were all together, and it made me very happy.

 

Besides, look at that face.  How could I not be happy?

Comments on: "Happiness Is… My Family" (2)

  1. Gosh that is such an old picture. You can tell because I have a tan… Love you, Mom. =)

  2. Gaye Parnell said:

    Thank you for taking the time to write this, Debbie. It melted my heart – and as cold as it is right now, that’s a double treat! ❤ Gaye

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

