I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Twitter Irony

I’m a geek.  I realize that.  I have a Twitter account and post tweets on my blog.  It makes me happy, okay?

This evening, I noticed a tweet by “Bratbusters”, urging parents to take charge of their bully kids.  I will admit I have not checked out the link, so I can’t comment on the quality of the article.  However, as a seasoned public school teacher and parent, my first thought was that bullies often learn to bully from their parents.  The tough part is getting the parents to realize they, themselves, are bullies.

My eyes skimmed down to the next tweet from “Inspirational Quotes” which said, “There are none so blind as those who will not see.”

Twitter irony.

Comments on: "Twitter Irony" (2)

  1. And it is hard to stop bullying among our children when our society of adults sells tv shows and movies that are nothing more than aspects of bullying while the rest of us are expected to laugh…… When we adults stop bullying, gossiping, and mocking and pointing out differences among ourselves we MIGHT have a prayer of getting our kids to stop doing it to each other!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

