I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Soulmates

Well, my dog Ava and I have been together just about 24 hours now.  Her foster mom brought her to me yesterday and I signed all the adoption papers.  Since then, she has followed me around like she was a little puppy.  When I sit on the couch, she shoves her nose under my arm so I’ll pet her, and as of today, she will lie down in front of me and roll on her back for a belly rub.

We took a long walk yesterday evening after dinner.  By the time we got back, my head was splitting, and Ava was exhausted.  We both went to bed early and slept all night.  Ava sleeps often.  In fact, she is dozing nearby as I type.

She does not bark, slobber, or get into anything.  Like me, she is a low flow kinda woman.  Just relax, eat, sleep, eat, relax… you get the idea.

We’re going to get along just fine.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

