I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Machine Head

I ran across this stock image this evening.  I was struck that the gears in this woman’s head are on the same side in which I get almost all of my headaches.  I thought about how much the grinding of those gears would hurt, especially behind her eye.  In my imagination, those gears are rusty and dry, having to struggle to move and keep everything working.  Sometimes that’s how my head feels.

 

Today was not one of those days.  I woke up pain-free this morning and have spent most of the day at a Level 1.  I can sense the stiffness in my neck, but I am functioning and clear-headed.  What a productive day I had!  Sometimes I think I am lazy or incredibly depressed because in the evenings and on weekends I often do nothing but sit in front of my computer or take naps.  Then I have a day like today and realize what an incredible difference it makes to not have that shroud of pain enveloping me.

 

Right now I can feel the pain developing on the right side of my head, but hopefully an Advil or two, a drink of water, and a good night’s sleep will allow me another day like today.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

