I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

How Did This Happen?

I have been home on Spring Break this past week.  I had such high hopes, such big plans, such mental lists!

No, I haven’t steamed the hall carpet.  I did not, in fact, get my kitchen cleaned up.  The laundry is not put away, and I have no appointment to get my oil changed.  God knows those lesson plans for next week have not written themselves.

So what have I been doing???  Sleeping.  Napping.  Eating dinner with family.  Seeing the local sights.  Going to a movie.  Having the best frozen custard in town.  Playing wii bowling – and losing.

Hmmm… sounds like a vacation to me.

Work will wait until next week.

Comments on: "How Did This Happen?" (4)

  1. That sounds like a lovely spring break. I’m very jealous. My plans are to sit at home and try to keep myself occupied. I miss Sweet Berries.

  2. We’re on spring break this coming week. Like you, I have high hopes. I know myself though. I’ll end up sleeping, taking afternoon naps, and eating too much. I’ll worry about my lesson plans next Sunday night. Until then, I’ll work on my Master’s assignment and be lazy!

    • Well, doing work for your Master’s degree is not all that lazy. Good for you! And throw in some naps, nibbling, and lesson plan procrastination, just so it really feels like vacation. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

