I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Memory Lane

It’s almost time for bed for this little chica, but I have to share the wonderful fun I’ve had the past two evenings.

One of my best friends from childhood, Barb, posted a class photo of our 4th grade class.  What a blast from the past!  Several of my old schoolmates are also Barb’s facebook friends, so an entire thread was developed from this photo.  Who’s the girl in the third row?  Who is that next to Deb?

Some of us have been amused to find their haircuts are still pretty similar.  My own daughters realized that they not only look just like each other, they also look like the 10-year-old me.

The best gift of this thread is that I have reconnected with some smart, genuinely nice people from my childhood.  And now that I’m no longer painfully shy, I am looking forward to sharing great conversations with these talented people!

Comments on: "Memory Lane" (2)

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh said:

    That is totally awesome! I still have contact with a few people from HS, including my HS Girlfriend (who is a commenter on my blog by the way…) but I have totally lost track of all friends prior to that time period. I would love to see what some of my grade school buddies are up to these days….

    • We were actually reminiscing about our kindergarten teacher – and not fondly, I might add. She was a little Joan Crawfordish about coloring things the “right” color.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

