I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Just Call Him Grace

I love my son.

 Let me just say that right off the bat.

 He is incredibly smart, laugh until I cry funny, and has a fierce sense of right and wrong.

 

But graceful, he ain’t.

I have no idea what he was trying to put into or get out of the attic.

It’s tricky, because the garage ceiling is much higher than normal – it’s a long way from attic to concrete floor.

But according to his Facebook post, “the boy” felt the ladder going and had time to think… uh oh.

Apparently, he was able to do some stepping on the way down, since his dad has a lot of stuff sitting in the garage, where the attic entrance is located.

His father has also fallen off the ladder while climbing to the attic.

I think as a family we need to proclaim the attic and machetes (a story for another day) OFF LIMITS.

Either that, or I need to become a beneficiary on their life insurance policies!

PS – I blatantly stole the photo from my son’s Facebook page.  I’m 99.999% sure he took the picture himself.  So he gets the photo credit.

Comments on: "Just Call Him Grace" (2)

  1. I like the Facebook, too. Especially to keep up with the youngsters. it’s a tool, and like any tool, it can be abused. Since I quit playing those stupid games, I don’t really use it that much. As long as you remember that on facebook the application isn’t the product, you are. It exists to sell your information to advertisers. keep that in mind and you’ll be fine.

    • Those stupid games were so addictive, I just had to quit doing them. When people at work were having to rush home from work to stock their restaurant or harvest their crops, I decided to quit the games before I had to go to rehab! LOL

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

