I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Onward. And. Upward.

Since I began working a second job seven hours during the week, and now a third job for four hours each Saturday, the carefully plotted and planned structure of my personal life has crumbled around my feet.

The third job is very temporary, and the second job will end by June, but I really don’t want to wait that long to start living in some sort of normal fashion.  I love writing for my blog, and I miss it very much.

Sooo… I’m blowing the dust off my blog and adding a little structure.  I love structure.  Structure is very good for me.  Let’s try this.  My goal is to post three times a week:  Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday.  Tuesdays will fall under the topic of “Onward” – places I’ve been, places I’d like to go, or perhaps places that aren’t physical at all.  Thursday will be “And”, as in a little of this, and a little of that.  I’ll be rounding out the week with “Upward” topics on Saturdays – living life better as a 50+ year old!

Comments on: "Onward. And. Upward." (3)

  1. Love! I haven’t blogged in over a week. Bad me!

  2. Welcome back to the blogosphere. Looking forward to new posts. I find it to be a therapy to blog and blabber.

  3. Thanks, Mike. I’ve missed blogging, but lesson plans, discipline referrals and grading just keep on keeping on. Next week is Spring Break – I’m hanging on by my fingernails!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

