I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Thursday came and Thursday went.  I am presently visiting my 83 year old dad and oddly enough, he doesn’t feel the need to have Internet.  Killjoy.  So today I am at the closest wifi location I can get.

So here’s a little of this and a little of that.

My dad’s sweetie, Carolyn is 86 years old today.  She still looks exquisite every day.  Makeup, jewels, and impeccable taste in clothing.  And as sweet and funny as the day is long.  Happy birthday to our Carolyn!

My dad will be attending his 65th high school reunion this summer.  I found some great air fares that he just couldn’t refuse.  It’s also the bicentennial of our home town, so my daughter and I, along with Carolyn, will also fly up.  My dad grumbled that half his class is no longer living.  My eldest child pointed out that at this stage of the game, he should be looking at this as more of a glass-half-full situation.  That made him laugh!

It feels like summer here in sunny Florida, but in reality it’s spring as evidenced by the tornado that touched down in Ft. Myers yesterday.  According to the newpaper, Florida is the tornado capital of the U.S.  However, Florida tornados are usually very short in duration and weak in strength.  I’m okay with that.

I’m off to the pool soon and then out to dinner – Florida in March is awesome!

 

Comments on: "Longevity and Springtime in Florida" (2)

  1. Way to go Dad!! Woo hoo!! And you are already using the pool? Gah! We haven’t even uncovered ours yet…..even then, it will still take a month for the water to warm up to tolerable levels….. I’m moving to Florida! Is there a retirement community that caters to idiots? 🙂

  2. Oh, my friend, heated pools… heated pools. And based on my observations over the past fifteen years, there are PLENTY of retirement communities for idiots in these parts. Come on down!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

