I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

Orlando This and Thats

Yesterday I headed out for Orlando after work with a tank full of gas and money for tolls, and I set my GPS to my daughter’s address.  She had mentioned recently that I hadn’t seen her apartment yet and asked when I might visit.

Then I got myself invited to a workshop in Orlando that I wanted to attend.  Perfect!  I had dinner with child #3 and her roommate, I blogged while the daughter wrote a paper for class, and called it a night.  Very nice way to spend an evening.

Tomorrow my brother and sister-in-law will be visiting for one quick night, and I can’t wait to see them!  My sister-in-law had the amazing thoughtfulness to have family in the same two places my dad and I live, so they always visit us when in Florida!  They have a three-day weekend, so it will be fast and furious, but I’ll take it!

Tonight, after driving two hours to get home from Orlando, I still have to steam clean carpets, finish the laundry, clean the bathrooms, and mop the floors.

So of course, I’m sitting here writing this post instead.  Can you say avoidance?  I gotta go!

Comments on: "Orlando This and Thats" (1)

  1. So happy you go to come up! 🙂 See you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

