I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

This has been a fairly unproductive week for me.  My migraine started Sunday evening.

Monday was not great, but I crawled in bed at 6 pm and stayed there.  Tuesday started better.  I broke up a fight, rearranged my classroom (around my kids, who were working at their desks at the time – moving the rug from one side of the room to the other was a bit distracting, I’ll admit), and assigned 40+ students their book chapters to read for the next two weeks.  I find when I’m migraining for days on end, I’d better get done all I can in the lulls between serious headaches.  By the end of the day, my head really hurt and I crawled in bed around 6:30.

This morning I went to school long enough to know I couldn’t do it.  I was there less than a half hour.  That’s another drag about chronic migraine.  Sometimes I can go weeks on end with nothing more than a mild ache or a sore neck.  Then, in the space of a half hour I can descend into a full-blown I want to cut my eye out headache.  It gets hard to plan sometimes.

Since I had no deck screws available, I went home and crawled into bed, where I’ve spent a lot of quality time this week.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

