I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

This and That and Debby

I truly planned to post this Thursday, but my head got in the way and a two-hour nap ensued.  I’m okay with that.

My this and that for this week includes the following:

  • more rain in 3 days than I’d like to see again for the next 3 months
  • all the water sent ants into my kitchen in droves and a cockroach into my bedroom until his life was snuffed out by the woman who pays the rent around here.
  • the sun has returned and the grass is already looking dry again.
  • an alligator was spotted earlier this week crossing the street in the cross walk like a good, law-abiding citizen.

 

Just another week in sunny Florida.

Comments on: "This and That and Debby" (1)

  1. Sounds like an average week in Florida…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

