I am going to enjoy life after 50 if it kills me!

A little of this and a little of that for a Thursday…

  • It is hot in Florida.  Very hot.  And humid.  I hate summers in Florida.  But… we have air conditioning and no huge wild fires, so I’ll shut up now.
  • While my summer school kids have been planning a “virtual vacation” in a project we’re doing, I have come to realize they think every state has a Disney World.  I have one planning a trip to Washington, DC, and another planning a trip to NYC.  Both kids put Disney World down as one of the attractions they want to see.  Hmm…
  • I am not too fond of the Fourth of July in Florida, either.  See above bullet on heat and humidity.  Add to that, fireworks that scare my dog silly, obnoxious revelers who light off fireworks for DAYS, and did I mention the heat?
  • I saw Magic Mike today with a friend.  Is it weird that at 53, I was one of the youngest women in the theater?  Felt weird to me.  And the movie itself?  I knew it wouldn’t be an Oscar winner, but the storyline reminded me of something I might have written in high school in my journal – if I had been prone to write about male strippers.   Which I wasn’t.  Just for the record.
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

